Damascus forces shelling 12 villages within the so-called "De-escalation" area

​​​​​​​12 villages in the countryside of Idlib, Hama and Aleppo within the so-called "De-escalation" area witnessed artillery shelling carried out by the forces of the Damascus government, in conjunction with intensive drone flights over the skies of the region.

The forces of the Damascus government carried out, on Tuesday morning, artillery shelling targeted the villages of falifel, Al-futera , Safuhan, Kansafra, al-bara, binin, al-Halba and Kafr aweid in Jabal al-Zawiya in the southern countryside of Idlib, as well as the villages of Al-Ankawi, Cairo and shattaa in Sahl al-Ghab in the northwestern countryside of Hama, within the so-called "de-escalation" area, and the shelling also affected the vicinity of the city of Darat Azza in the western countryside of Aleppo.

This coincides, according to the Syrian Observatory for Human Rights, with intensive overflights by drone over the area, with no information on deaths or injuries.


Other news