Justice Council for DAA established

The General Council for Democratic Autonomous Administration (DAA)of North and East Syria approved the formation of the third DAA Justice Council, in a meeting held on Thursday.

The General Council for DAA held a meeting today at the headquarters of the Autonomous Administration's bodies in Ain Issa, in order to ratify on the formation of the third council of the DAA structure of north and east Syria.

The meeting was attended by the co-chair of the Autonomous Administration Farid Atti, the members of the divan and the majority of the members of the General Council, and the co-chair of the Executive Council, Berivan Khalid and Abdul Hamid Al-Mahbash, in addition to the candidates for the Justice Council.

The meeting began with a minute of silence in memory of the martyrs' lives, followed by a speech by co-chair of Executive Council, Abdel Mahbash, in which he spoke about the content of the visit of the delegation of the DAA delegation to France.

Al-Mahbash stressed that the visit was positive and that it dealt with several points, including the issue of Daesh detainees in the DAA and the necessity of establishing an international court for them.

Afterwards, DAA internal rules were read by members of the General Council, then, the ten members of the Justice Council were introduced in the north and east of Syria.

Then, the General Council began voting on each of the ten members individually, and after the end of voting, fully approved, the Council of Justice has been established, the third council in DAA after the General Council and the Executive Council.

The council consists of 13 members according to the rules of procedure for the Democratic Autonomous Administration. Ten members were voted on, and the remaining three were postponed until their names are announced.

It is worth mentioning that all the members of the Justice Council are technocrats and they have a long march in the work of human rights and justice, they are Attia Hussein Alnama, Sherine Ibrahim, Khaled Barjas Ali, Nafusa Hassou, Imad Alkraaf, Avin Mohamed Haj Hamo.


Other news